Protecting, Leading & Uniting Since 1893
Tweet with Us See Our Videos on Youtube Friend Us On Facebook

Connect With Us

Current Members of the FMJS Committee

The Florida Model Jail Standards Committee includes three representatives from the Florida Sheriffs Association and two representatives from the Association of Counties. Committee members serve two-year terms. By majority vote, the Committee elects a Chairperson. Each elected Chairperson presides for a two-year term.

Gary S. Borders, Chairman

Sheriff, Lake County

See full bio.




Mark A. Hunter

Sheriff, Columbia County

See full bio.



Wayne Ivey

Sheriff, Brevard County

See full bio.



Joshua J. Wagner
Commissioner, Volusia County

See full bio.



If you have questions about the work of the Florida Model Jail Standards committee, please contact:

Sgt. Brian Weedle
551 W. Main Street
Tavares, FL 32778

© 2016 The Florida Sheriffs Association. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Security and Refund Policy
Florida Sheriffs Association Headquarters
2617 Mahan Drive • Tallahassee, FL 32308 1-800-877-2168