Protecting, Leading & Uniting Since 1893
Tweet with Us See Our Videos on Youtube Friend Us On Facebook

Connect With Us

Florida Sheriff Directory

Need to contact the Florida Sheriffs’ Offices by mail, phone or fax? 

Download directory as Excel spreadsheet or Download directory as printable PDF (updated 5/19/16)

The links below will take you to biographical sketches of the 67 sheriffs serving in the state of Florida.

MAJORITY ELECTED. Sixty-six of Florida's 67 counties have elected sheriffs as their chief law-enforcement officers. Dade County (Miami) has an appointed chief law-enforcement officer whose title is Director of the Miami-Dade Police Department. Sheriffs serve four-year terms, and have county-wide jurisdiction that includes incorporated as well as unincorporated areas. All sheriffs and the Director of the Miami-Dade Police Department are active members of the Florida Sheriffs Association.

© 2016 The Florida Sheriffs Association. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Security and Refund Policy
Florida Sheriffs Association Headquarters
2617 Mahan Drive • Tallahassee, FL 32308 1-800-877-2168