Protecting, Leading & Uniting Since 1893
Tweet with Us See Our Videos on Youtube Friend Us On Facebook

Connect With Us

Board of Directors


Sheriff David Shoar
President, St. Johns County

Sheriff Sadie Darnell
Vice President, Alachua County

Sheriff Jerry Demings
Secretary, Orange County

Sheriff Brad Steube
Treasurer, Manatee County

Sheriff Grady Judd
Immediate Past President, Polk County

Ex-Officio Officers (non voting)

Sheriff Bobby Haddock
Chaplain, Washington County

Sheriff Ken Mascara
Sgt. at Arms, St. Lucie County

Steve Casey
Executive Director (appointed position)


District 1

Bay, Calhoun, Escambia, Franklin, Gadsden, Gulf, Holmes, Jackson, Jefferson, Leon, Liberty, Okaloosa, Santa Rosa, Wakulla, Walton, Washington.

Sheriff Mike Adkinson Jr., Walton County (Chairman of the Board)
Sheriff Wendell Hall, Santa Rosa County
Sheriff Lou Roberts, Jackson County

District 2

Alachua, Baker, Bradford, Clay, Columbia, Dixie, Duval, Flagler, Gilchrist, Hamilton, Lafayette, Madison, Nassau, Putnam, St. Johns, Suwannee, Taylor, Union.

Sheriff Rick Beseler, Clay County (Vice-Chairman of the Board)
Sheriff Mark Hunter, Columbia County
Sheriff Gordon Smith, Bradford County

District 3

Brevard, Citrus, Hernando, Hillsborough, Indian River, Lake, Levy, Marion, Orange, Osceola, Pasco, Pinellas, Polk, Seminole, Sumter, Volusia

Sheriff Gary Borders, Lake County
Sheriff Bob Hansell, Osceola County
Sheriff Deryl Loar, Indian River County

District 4

Broward, Charlotte, Collier, Miami-Dade, DeSoto, Glades, Hardee, Hendry, Highlands, Lee, Manatee, Martin, Monroe, Okeechobee, Palm Beach, St. Lucie, Sarasota

Sheriff Arnold Lanier, Hardee County
Sheriff Kevin Rambosk, Collier County
Sheriff Steve Whidden, Hendry County

© 2015 The Florida Sheriffs Association. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Security and Refund Policy
Florida Sheriffs Association Headquarters
2617 Mahan Drive • Tallahassee, FL 32308 1-800-877-2168