Dispatcher of the Year


The Florida Sheriffs Association’s Dispatcher of the Year Award is given annually to a Florida communications officer who has demonstrated exemplary service in the line of duty. The recipient of the award receives recognition at the Florida Sheriffs Association’s annual conference, a plaque and $2,000.

Nomination Criteria for Dispatcher of the Year (PDF)

2018 Dispatcher of the Year

Broward County Communications Training Officer Dominique Mathis is presented with the 2018 FSA Dispatcher of the Year award by FSA President and Walton County Sheriff Mike Adkinson, Broward County Sheriff Scott Israel and Greg Coleman, representing award sponsor Harris Corporation

Communications Training Officer Dominique Mathis of the Broward County Sheriff’s Office was selected as the 2018 Dispatcher of the Year. Mathis demonstrated exemplary service and commitment when she responded to calls January 6, 2017, when there was a mass shooting at the Fort Lauderdale Hollywood International Airport. Read more.

Recent Winners