Youth Programs

Take the Teen Driver Challenge

Are you ready to take the Challenge? The Florida counties listed below have an active Teen Driver Challenge program. Please fill out the TDC student sign-up form and visit their websites to learn about registering.

Other sheriffs' offices are coming online, too. So if your county -- or one near you -- isn't listed, contact Stephanie Ghazvini to inquire about classes being offered in the near future.

Teen Driver Challenge Advisory Group

Teen Driver Challenge Program District Map: TDC Logo above a map of Florida, separated into 4 districts.

District 1
Deputy Michael Halligan
Leon CSO
halligan@leoncountyfl.gov
850.606.3300

District 2
Lt. Jayson Levy
Alachua CSO
jlevy@alachuasheriff.org
352.538.7201

Sgt. Joseph Shiller
Bradford CSO
joseph_shiller@bradfordsheriff.org
352.258.8535

District 3
Ashley Mancini
Brevard CSO
ashley.mancini@bcso.us
321.264.7755

Deputy Nancy Suto
Citrus CSO
nsuto@sheriffcitrus.org
352.341.7494
 
District 4
Lt. Larry King
Lee CSO
lking@sheriffleefl.org
239.258.3285

Staff Officer C. Tyus Jr.
Lee CSO
ctyus@sheriffleefl.org
239.258.3279 or 239.561.TEEN

Chair
Sgt. Steve Leavitt
Sarasota CSO
steve.leavitt@sarasotasheriff.org
941.915.4485

Co-Chair
Joseph Palminteri
352.436.7612

Statewide Coordinator
Stephanie Ghazvini
Florida Sheriffs Association
sghazvini@flsheriffs.org
850.877.2165

TDC Advisory Group Map